Administration

Joanne Goubourn
Principal

Email: Joanne.Goubourn@cflacademy.org

College: Wellesley College, B.A.; American International College, Masters; Southern Connecticut State University, Graduate Certificate in Educational Leadership; Howard University, all course work toward Doctoral Degree
Previous Experience: Head of School at Hyde Leadership Charter School, Bronx, NY; Head of School at Hyde Leadership Public Charter School, Washington, D.C.; Director of New Leadership Charter School, Springfield, MA; Chief Executive Officer of the Hyde Foundation (Hyde public schools). Eighteen years of experience as a principal or supervising principals.

Gay Dougherty
Director of Administrative Services

Email: Gay.Dougherty@cflacademy.org

Previous Experience: 8 years working with ESE students in OCPS and Executive Director of a Psychiatric practice for 8 years. With CFLA since inception in 2010.

Nicholas Fuhler
Dean of Students

Email: Nicholas.Fuhler@cflacademy.org

College: McKendree College, B.S.
Previous Experience: Began teaching at CFLA since 2010

Connie Freer
School Counselor

Email: Connie.Freer@cflacademy.org

College: University of Southern Maine, Gorham, ME. M. Ed. School Counseling, May 1993; George Mason University, Fairfax, VA. B.A. English, May 1981; Lesley College, Cambridge, MA. Early Childhood Education, 1974-1976.
Previous experience: Teacher, Hyde Bath 1985-1990; School Counselor, Hyde Bath 1993-2013; School Counselor, Hyde Leadership School New Haven, CT; 2013-2016, School Counselor, Cooperative Arts & Humanities High School, New Haven, CT; Adjunct Professor, Southern Connecticut State University, School Counseling Department.

Jon Eason
Family Education Department

Email: Jon.Eason@cflacademy.org

Jennifer Spear
Testing Specialist

Email: Jennifer.Spear@cflacademy.org

Pam Burgoon
Administrative Assistant

Email: Pam.Burgoon@cflacademy.org

Deborah Ramsey
Administrative Assistant

Email: Deborah.Ramsey@cflacademy.org

Cathy Ziglar
Registrar

Email: Cathy.Ziglar@cflacademy.org

Principle